top of page

This week I fancy...: CreativeMornings

As far as current obsessions goes, Creative Mornings has surely taken the cake this week.

If you aren't familar with Creative Mornings, do not fear, I wasn't either.

Basicially CreativeMornings is a once a month breakfast lecture series in 112 cities (and counting..) Each month, a creative professional gives a talk on the theme of the month. These talks are meant to inspire, motivate and get those creative juices flowing.

Think a more colorful, hip TED talk.

First I should admit something... I have yet to actually attend one of these lectures so I'm not sure how valid my opinion is BUT just from looking at the website and listening to recorded lectures, I can tell Creative Mornings is my cup of tea.

Other than the lecture series, Creative Mornings just in general runs a mean website. They have a whole selection of thought-provoing quotes from past lectures, a networking section to mingle with other members, a blog and my favorite,the Out of the Ordinary Emails section.

In this section, Creative Mornings handpicks email blasts and newsletters that you've probably never heard of but definitely should subscribe to. These range from monthly design tips to daily songs sent to your inbox. I just a few moments ago subscribed to My Morning Routine , a weekly newsletter that features kickass humans and their morning routines. It sounded cool so why not? There are a whole ton of these babies to check out and subscribe to.

All in all, Creative Mornings rocks. It's as simple as that.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page